INTERMITTENT FASTING: A good way to lose fat

So guys intermittent fasting is not a new concept, it’s been there for a long time. The only problem is that it was not recognised before. 

But nowadays this concept has taken the fitness world by storm. Many famous fitness greats and few actors who try to be in good shape have applied this concept and seen great results.

I actually don’t recommend anyone anything unless i try it myself. So i gave it a try and now it’s been 4 months. And believe me I’m really surprised by the results. I actually got awesome results and I’ve lost 10 kilos myself.

I never really thought or expected that i will get these results just by changing my schedule little. And that’s why I really advice you to try it.

So, what is intermittent fasting?

It’s a really simple concept. All you have to do is take all your calories in a select window of time. The most famous window is 16:8. It means that you have to take all your calories in 8 hours and then don’t have any more intake of calories for next 16 hours.

What i did was that i started eating at around 10:00 am and take all my calories until 06:00 pm. And after that i don’t eat anything up until next day 10:00 am. So guys that worked for me and i do think it would work for you as well.

One more important thing, just because you have a window to eat, it doesn’t mean you can eat whatever you wish to. You still need to maintain a proper balanced diet. You should read IMPORTANCE OF GOOD DIET.

Share this post guys and follow us for more awesome new content.

Comment your views down below in the comments section and request any list you want me to make.

8 comments

  1. Isn’t it harmful to not feed the body anything for 16 hours at a stretch? Doesn’t our metabolism get affected?

    Like

  2. I’m keen to try this. I found myself eating only 1 -2 meals a day for a while just by chance because of life etc and I noticed I felt really good, I couldn’t understand it because I though I’d been doing the wrong thing skipping breakfast. but I now get that might be the 8 hour window thing. I’m going to try this properly. thanks for your blog and the inspiration 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

